Transmutation (Remastered)

by Reza Khota

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $12 USD


Menace 10:14
Bartok 02:17
Dead Letters 10:09
Spectrum 04:16
Voodoo Child 07:07


Remixed and Remastered by Carl Roberts and Simon Ratcliff (2021)

Reza Khota - Guitar
Shane Cooper - Double Bass
Buddy Wells - Tenor Sax, Flute
Jonno Sweetman - Drums, Percussion

© 2013 Reza Khota

Recorded 18 - 20 September, 2013 at Sound and Motion Studios, Cape Town


released February 1, 2014

Engineer: Simon Ratcliffe
Produced by Reza Khota, Shane Cooper, Buddy Wells and Jonno Sweetman
Mixed by Carl Roberts
Mastered by Carl Roberts and Simon Ratcliff
Cover Design: Bradley Abrahams
Photography: Reza Khota

Occupy Movement, Night Portrait, Menace and Last Life in the Universe are composed by Reza Khota. Dead Letters is composed by Shane Cooper. Bartok is an arrangement of an excerpt of Bella Bartok's piano concerto no.2 Adagio. Spectrum is composed by John Mclaughlin published by Kaymont Music co. Voodoo Child is composed by Jimi Hendrix published by Experience Hendrix.

Huge thanks to Carl Roberts and Simon Ratcliff for redoing the mixing and mastering on this album. Their generosity and passion has taken the album to a new level.

Thanks also to:

Shane Cooper, Jonno Sweetman, Buddy Wells, Michelle Cruywagen,
Jonathan Crossley, Jeroen Visser, Jasper Walgrave, Collin Miller, Marie and Alan Wilcox, Kesivan Naidoo, Lawson Naidoo, The Mahogany Room, Tagores, Kevin Nair, Leeroy Jones Hemmings, Ntone Edjabe, Sara CF de Gouveia, Kofi Zwana and Gregory Franz.


all rights reserved



Reza Khota Cape Town, South Africa

contact / help

Contact Reza Khota

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Reza Khota, you may also like: